Oops, I did it again

Just over a month since my last post.  Time to play catch up again.

  • MoWriMo — I got bogged down my a nasty cold in the last ten days of the month, but I managed to keep up pretty well up to then. I’ve got the drafts of 3 and a half new chapters of my novel, a total of just over 10,000 new words. I’m happy with where the story went while I was getting there and I never once had to resort to typing nonsense to keep up my word count.
  • Secret make-one-for-everybody gift project: I’ve completed 7 and am halfway through with the eighth.  That means 4 more to go, and probably more like 5, as I’m not 100% happy with the way one of the 7 looks.  Given my past history with this sort of thing, I’m absolutely on track for on-time completion.
Leave a Reply

