Previously on Project Project Runway: Episodes 4, 5 and 6

Before I get another week behind, here’s my entries for the last 3 episodes:

Episode 4: In which Kat and Susi at Just Crafty Enough sent us suits made for Ken dolls to remake for our models.  Here’s my before and after:

PPR 13 Ep 4 Suit before-cropped PPR 13 Ep 4 Suit front cropped

Episode 5: In which we designed a red carpet dress for Heidi Klum. I really liked the back of my dress, with twisted straps and draping that conceals a center back slit.

PPR 13 Ep 5 Klum Doom front croppedPPR 13 Ep 5 Klum Doom back cropped

Episode 6: In which we design an alternative wedding gown (and something else for the reception, for bonus points.) My quick-change demure lace-skirted gown to flashy gold sheath dress was designed with my werewolf model in mind.

PPR 13 Ep 6 wedding 1 cropped PPR 13 Ep 6 wedding 2 cropped

Coming up: Red carpet gowns designed to set off red carpet jewellery. I haven’t started yet. I could be in trouble if I don’t make some decisions and get moving on this one.

Leave a Reply

